Verified using official federal records
System Operational

Leaders Moving & Storage Co.

Legal name: Leaders Moving & Storage Company

Cincinnati, OHUSDOT 1237577MC 518295(513) 268-4315
NMB Verification
Problems found

Driver out-of-service rate 40% vs 6.67% national average

2 problems found · checked Sep 3, 2026

What we found

Checked Sep 3, 2026 · every line links to its source
  1. PROBLEM
    Driver out-of-service rate 40% vs 6.67% national average

    2 of 5 driver inspections in the last 24 months ended with the driver placed out of service (as of 09/01/2026).

    Source: SAFER snapshot · as of Sep 3, 2026

  2. PROBLEM
    BBB: 2.33★ from 6 reviews

    BBB rating 2.33/5, grade A+, 8 complaints in 3 years.

    Source: BBB listing · as of Sep 3, 2026

  3. COULD NOT VERIFY
    No State household-goods mover registry record found for this business

    We searched State household-goods mover registry on 09/02/2026 and found no certificate under this name or USDOT 1237577.

    It may operate under another legal name — or it may be unlicensed in-state. Ask for the certificate number.

  4. NOTE
    Self-declared: “most trusted”

    “s Your Storage Needs The Leaders Difference As one of the largest and most trusted moving companies in the Midwest, we p”. No source is given for any of these claims.

    Source: company website · as of Sep 3, 2026

  5. ON RECORD
    No consumer complaints filed with FMCSA in the last four years

    FMCSA's National Consumer Complaint Database shows no complaints against USDOT 1237577 in the last four years (registry data as of 07/31/2026).

    Source: FMCSA Protect Your Move — complaint history · as of Sep 3, 2026

  6. ON RECORD
    The five most recent FMCSA investigations on record — most recent 09/20/2024 (Non-Ratable Review)

    09/20/2024 Non-Ratable Review; 09/12/2024 Non-Ratable Review; 06/30/2020 Non-Ratable Review; 03/27/2017 Non-Ratable Review; 04/04/2014 Non-Ratable Review. FMCSA publishes only the five most recent investigations, so there may be more. No FMCSA enforcement cases in the last six years.

    Source: FMCSA SMS overview · as of Sep 3, 2026

  7. ON RECORD
    Owner of record: JASON FARLEY (CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER), STEVE ENGLISH (PRESIDENT)

    Company official(s) on the FMCSA registration for USDOT 1237577, LEADERS MOVING COMPANY.

    Source: MOTUS · as of Sep 3, 2026

  8. ON RECORD
    Other locations under this brand in Columbus, OH and Cleveland, OH: “Leaders Moving And Storage CompanyL.E.A.D.E.R.S Moving & Storage Co.”

    BBB: “Leaders Moving Company” — BBB rating A+, started 3/4/1994. BBB: “Leaders Moving Company” — BBB rating A+, started 3/4/1994. These share this company's website, so they are the same brand's other locations — a branch, agent or franchise — rather than one company trading under two names. Linked by: BBB: phone (800) 481-6843 on both records; BBB: phone (614) 785-9595 on both records; BBB: website leadersmoving.com on both records; BBB: lists leadersmoving.com as its own page; BBB: phone (440) 497-4393 on both records; BBB: address 4517 Industrial Pkwy, Cleveland, OH 44135-4541 matches 4517 Industrial Pkwy, Cleveland, Ohio 44135; BBB↔BBB: social profile facebook.com/leadersmoving on both records.

    Ask which company holds the operating authority and insurance for your move, and get it in writing.

    Source: BBB profile — Leaders Moving Company · BBB profile — Leaders Moving Company · as of Sep 3, 2026

  9. CHECKS OUT
    Active federal household-goods authority (MC-518295)

    FMCSA: ACTIVE; authorized for Motor Carrier of Household Goods; insurance filings on file.

    Source: SAFER snapshot · MOTUS · as of Sep 3, 2026

  10. CHECKS OUT
    BBB rating A+ (accredited) — Columbus profile

    BBB profile on file.

    Source: BBB profile · as of Sep 3, 2026

  11. CHECKS OUT
    BBB rating A+ (accredited) — Cleveland profile

    BBB profile on file.

    Source: BBB profile · as of Sep 3, 2026

  12. CHECKS OUT
    BBB rating A+ (accredited)

    BBB grades this business A+. BBB complaints: 8 complaints in the last 3 years (2 closed in the last 12 months). Customer reviews on BBB: 2.33/5 from 6.

    Source: BBB profile · BBB complaints · as of Sep 3, 2026

Other identities of this operator

Listings under another name, city or website that share this business's phone, address, website, people or an explicit cross-reference. A shared brand name alone is never enough to appear here.

  • Leaders Moving Company / Leaders Moving And Storage CompanyL.E.A.D.E.R.S Moving & Storage Co.Columbus, OH · Cleveland, OHON RECORDlink strength: strong
    How we linked them: BBB: phone (800) 481-6843 on both records · BBB: phone (614) 785-9595 on both records · BBB: website leadersmoving.com on both records · BBB: lists leadersmoving.com as its own page · BBB: phone (440) 497-4393 on both records · BBB: address 4517 Industrial Pkwy, Cleveland, OH 44135-4541 matches 4517 Industrial Pkwy, Cleveland, Ohio 44135 · BBB↔BBB: social profile facebook.com/leadersmoving on both records

Changes on the public record

We re-read this company's FMCSA record — and its state licence where the state publishes one — every day. These are the changes we observed in the last 90 days.

  • Aug 21, 2026MEDIUMUSDOT status changed from unknown to ACTIVE.
  • Aug 21, 2026MEDIUMOperating authority changed: AUTHORIZED FOR: (Motor Carrier of Household Goods).
  • Aug 21, 2026INFOFederal record address changed to 7455 ALTA VIEW BLVD, WORTHINGTON, OH 43085. (7455 ALTA VIEW BLVD, WORTHINGTON, OH, 430857455 ALTA VIEW BLVD, WORTHINGTON, OH 43085)
  • Aug 21, 2026INFOFleet on record now 40 power unit(s), 40 driver(s). (0 units / 40 drivers40 units / 40 drivers)

What kind of company is this?

Carrier

Hauls goods under its own federal authority. The company you hire is the company that moves you.

Interstate household moves

Federally authorized to move household goods across state lines.

40 trucks on file

Fleet size reported in federal filings.

What we checked

4 passed1 caution1 failed
  • Federally licensed (FMCSA)
    Active federal authority on file with FMCSA (USDOT 1237577).
  • Authorized to move household goods
    FMCSA confirms household goods (HHG) carrier authority. This mover is allowed to move home contents.
  • State household-goods licence
    We searched State household-goods mover registry (checked Sep 2, 2026) and found no record for this business. That may mean it is not licensed in this state, or that it operates under a different legal name — it is not itself proof of a violation.
  • Insurance currently on file
    We have not been able to confirm this company’s insurance status.
  • Reviews are consistent across sources
    Star ratings are within 2.5 stars of each other across 3 review sources.
  • Listed city matches federal records
    This business advertises as based in Cincinnati, but federal and state regulatory records list its physical address in Worthington.
  • Claimed fleet size matches verified records
    40+ moving trucks on website matches 40 power units (FMCSA) from FMCSA SAFER (power units).

Other concerns we want to surface

  • State licensing still unverified
  • No public street address captured for location verification
  • Address legitimacy check: high risk

FMCSA regulatory snapshot

Authority status
What does this mean?"Authority" is the FMCSA permission to operate as a federal interstate carrier. NOT AUTHORIZED / INACTIVE means the carrier cannot legally accept interstate moves under federal rules. ACTIVE means they have permission to operate.
AUTHORIZED FOR: Motor Carrier of Household Goods
Carrier operation
Interstate
Authorized for HHG
What does this mean?"HHG" stands for Household Goods, the federal category covering home moves. A carrier without HHG authority is not allowed to move home contents across state lines under federal law.
Yes
Operating status
ACTIVE
Trucks
What does this mean?FMCSA calls these "power units", meaning trucks, tractors, and other registered moving vehicles the carrier owns or leases.
40
Drivers
What does this mean?Drivers the carrier has registered with FMCSA. This is the official number; some carriers operate with more drivers than registered.
40
Insurance status
What does this mean?FMCSA shows "Not Specified" on the SAFER snapshot for some carriers: typically intrastate-only carriers, or carriers whose insurance details have not yet been pulled into the public summary. The Insurance & authority history card below has the detailed Licensing & Insurance picture.
Not specified
Safety rating
What does this mean?FMCSA only assigns a safety rating after conducting a Compliance Review (a formal on-site audit). Most carriers have never been audited. About 90% of registered carriers carry no rating. "Not rated" is normal; it does not mean the carrier failed an audit or is unsafe. It only means an audit has not happened.
Not rated
DOT complaints (FMCSA)
No consumer complaints filed with FMCSA in the last four yearsBy year: none in the last four years · registry data as of Jul 31, 2026 · FMCSA complaint history
FMCSA enforcement & investigations
No enforcement cases (six years) · SMS recordInvestigations: 2024-09-20 Non-Ratable Review; 2024-09-12 Non-Ratable Review; 2020-06-30 Non-Ratable Review; 2017-03-27 Non-Ratable Review; 2014-04-04 Non-Ratable Review
Physical address
7455 ALTA VIEW BLVD, WORTHINGTON, OH 43085
Operating authority dockets
ActiveMC518295Motor Carrier of Household Goods

A company can hold several federal dockets over its lifetime. Only an Active docket grants operating authority. An inactive one is history, not a violation.

State household-goods licence

In-state moves are governed by the state, not the FMCSA. This is what State household-goods mover registry shows as of Sep 2, 2026.

We searched State household-goods mover registry on Sep 2, 2026 and found no record for this business. That may mean it is not licensed here, or that it is registered under a different legal name.

Reviews and complaints — every platform we check

Checked Sep 3, 2026

Each platform is shown whether or not this company has a listing. “No listing found” means we searched by name and city and nothing matched — it is a fact, not a rating.

Google
4.8/5
★★★★★
review count could not be read
View on Googlematched by phone + website + address
Yelp
3.4/5
★★★★★
42 reviews
View on Yelpmatched by phone + address
BBBAccredited
A+ BBB grade · 2.33/5
★★★★★
6 reviews · 8 complaints (3 yrs), 2 in 12 mo
View on BBBmatched by phone + website + address
Trustpilot
No listing found
No Trustpilot page exists for leadersmoving.com.

What the reviews show

0 reviews read
No reviews could be read on any platform; nothing to assess.
  • WEAK
    Google 4.8★ (review count not shown) vs BBB 2.3★ (6 reviews): a 2.5-star gap between platforms — Google and BBB rest on fewer than 10 reviews, so the gap is not a reliable signal (all platforms, n=6)
  • INFO
    BBB rating 2.3★ from 6 reviews (BBB, n=6)
  • INFO
    8 complaints closed with BBB in the last 3 years, 2 in the last 12 months (BBB shows 6 customer reviews; FMCSA record: 40 trucks) (BBB, n=8)

Verified customer experience reports

Structured accounts from customers who proved their move with a bill of lading or final invoice, a verified email, and a verified phone. No star ratings, no anonymous reviews, and nothing a company can pay to change — how this works.

No verified customer reports yet. Only customers who can document their move may submit one — that keeps the count honest, and it means it grows slowly.

Moved with Leaders Moving & Storage Co.? — you will need your bill of lading or final invoice, and a phone that can receive a code.

Work at Leaders Moving & Storage Co.? Claim this profile to respond publicly to reports. Claiming is free and never changes the records on this page.

The full verification report

The complete record below is compiled from official sources. Access requires a one-time fee, shown at checkout.

Insurance & authority history
Federal insurance, bond, and authority filings on record
Their claims vs. what we verified
4 marketing claims reconciled against official records
Owners, officers & related businesses
Ownership history from state filings, archives, and press
Every review profile we found
All listings located per review site, including ones under different contact details than the federal registration
Every contact channel on file
13 contact records across all sources
Fraud-pattern analysis
Address legitimacy, review authenticity, broker disclosure, cloning, entity links
Full source ledger
60 source links across 492 evidence records
How current is this report?

Last refreshed Sep 3, 2026. First published Sep 3, 2026. This report pulls from 492 pieces of information across federal, state, review, and identity sources, and is re-checked on a regular cadence. Every claim above links back to its original source.

NMB does not invent facts. When a section reads "—" or "this check has not run yet," that means we have not been able to verify the information from a primary source. It does not mean the answer is good or bad.

Spotted something off?

← Back to National Mover Bureau