Verified using official federal records
System Operational

Move Time Movers

FMCSA registrant: MOVE TIME MOVERS LLC

USDOT 3741195 · FMCSA SAFER · observed

Huntington, WVUSDOT 3741195MC 1324436(681) 378-3474
NMB Verification
No State household-goods mover registry record found for this business

Ask for the current certificate number and exact licensed legal name, then verify them with the state. This search result does not establish that the company is unlicensed.

1 concern to verify · report assembled Oct 15, 2026

What we found

Report assembled Oct 15, 2026 · Source observations are dated below
  1. COULD NOT VERIFY
    No State household-goods mover registry record found for this business

    We searched State household-goods mover registry on 09/03/2026 and found no certificate under this name or USDOT 3741195.

    Ask for the current certificate number and exact licensed legal name, then verify them with the state. This search result does not establish that the company is unlicensed.

  2. ON RECORD
    No consumer complaints filed with FMCSA in the last four years

    FMCSA's National Consumer Complaint Database shows no complaints against USDOT 3741195 in the last four years (registry data as of 09/25/2026).

    Source: FMCSA Protect Your Move — complaint history · as of Oct 15, 2026

  3. ON RECORD
    West Virginia Secretary of State Business Organization Search: MOVE TIME MOVERS LLC — “status not printed”

    West Virginia Secretary of State Business Organization Search lists MOVE TIME MOVERS LLC (458412), LLC | Limited Liability Company with status “not printed”, formed 2018-07-17. Officers/managers listed: [name withheld] (Member); [name withheld] (Organizer). A business registration is not a mover licence.

    Tied to this business by exact name and a named officer or agent.

    Source: West Virginia Secretary of State Business Organization Search · as of Oct 9, 2026

What kind of company is this?

Carrier

The captured federal record lists a carrier role. This alone does not establish current interstate household-goods authority or guarantee who will perform your move.

Website under 1 year old

A very new website is a common trait of fly-by-night operations. Verify this company carefully.

1 truck on file

Fleet size reported in federal filings.

What we checked

2 passed1 caution2 failed
  • Federal operating authority (FMCSA)
    Active federal authority: carrier. Observed Oct 15, 2026. Carrier, broker and freight-forwarder authority are separate categories. This federal result does not determine its eligibility for in-state moves; see the separate state-registry check.
  • Federal interstate household-goods carrier authority
    The captured FMCSA record does not show interstate household-goods carrier authority. Observed Oct 15, 2026. This does not rule out separate broker authority; see the category-specific federal dockets. It does not determine eligibility for in-state moves or another operating carrier.
  • State household-goods licence
    We searched State household-goods mover registry (checked Sep 3, 2026) and found no record for this business. That may mean it is not licensed in this state, or that it operates under a different legal name — it is not itself proof of a violation.
  • Federal BIPD insurance filing (dated record)
    On-file BIPD amount ($750,000) met or exceeded the recorded requirement ($750,000). Cargo coverage is a separate question. As observed Oct 15, 2026; confirm current coverage before booking.
  • Cancelled or revoked insurance filing on record
    1 cancelled or revoked insurance filing on record with FMCSA. Review the filing dates and reasons. This history does not by itself mean the company is currently uninsured. One cancellation left no filing of the same coverage in effect on the cancellation date (CARGO cancelled 2026-01-15, no later filing of that coverage on record through 2026-05-14). FMCSA’s authority history also records 1 revocation or suspension order (INVOLUNTARY REVOCATION, served 2025-12-19, effective 2026-01-21), 2 authority actions with a revocation, suspension or out-of-service disposition (GRANTED served 2025-12-29, disposition REVOKED decided 2026-01-21; GRANTED served 2021-12-07, disposition REVOKED decided 2026-01-21) and 1 reinstatement (served 2026-02-02). FMCSA's open data shows this USDOT's filing history only up to 2026-05-14: the legacy L&I files stopped updating that day, and the MOTUS files, which hold later changes, list no record for this USDOT. A filing change after 2026-05-14 was not available when checked.
  • Address and operating-location evidence
    Property use and a customer-accessible operating facility have not been established. A registered address, mailing address and local office can serve different purposes.

Address use and operating locations

A registered office, mailing address and operating facility can be different places. Residential or mailbox use alone does not establish improper operation.

No current source-backed property-use determination is available. This is a verification gap, not proof of a false address or a verified operating facility.

Serious concerns and company connections

Read these findings before booking or paying a deposit. Key evidence and the action to take are shown below.

Additional concern

Review the evidence

Wayback first-seen only 293 days ago. The domain has limited archive history

Full source note: Additional concern

Wayback first-seen only 293 days ago. The domain has limited archive history

FMCSA regulatory snapshot

Authority status
What does this mean?Federal operating authority is category-specific: carrier, broker and freight-forwarder roles are separate. An active registration or one active role does not establish household-goods carrier authority. Operating restrictions are checked separately.
Active federal authority: carrierObserved Oct 15, 2026
Carrier operation
Interstate
Interstate HHG carrier authority
What does this mean?"HHG" means Household Goods. This field checks interstate carrier authority, not separate broker authority. A "No" here does not rule out broker authority; consult the category-specific federal dockets below.
No — not shown in the captured recordObserved Oct 15, 2026
Operating status
ACTIVE
Trucks
What does this mean?FMCSA calls these "power units", meaning trucks, tractors, and other registered moving vehicles the carrier owns or leases.
1
Drivers
What does this mean?Drivers the carrier has registered with FMCSA. This is the official number; some carriers operate with more drivers than registered.
1
Insurance status
—
Safety rating
What does this mean?FMCSA only assigns a safety rating after conducting a Compliance Review (a formal on-site audit). Most carriers have never been audited. About 90% of registered carriers carry no rating. "Not rated" is normal; it does not mean the carrier failed an audit or is unsafe. It only means an audit has not happened.
Not rated
DOT complaints (FMCSA)
No consumer complaints filed with FMCSA in the last four yearsBy year: none in the last four years · registry data as of Sep 25, 2026 · FMCSA complaint history
FMCSA enforcement & investigations
No enforcement cases (six years) · SMS record
Physical address
411 26TH ST W, HUNTINGTON, WV 25704
Operating authority dockets
InactiveMC1324436Motor Carrier of Household Goods
ActiveMC1324436Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A company can hold several federal dockets over its lifetime. Only an Active docket grants operating authority. An inactive one is history, not a violation.

State household-goods licence

In-state moves are governed by the state, not the FMCSA. This is what State household-goods mover registry shows as of Sep 3, 2026.

We searched State household-goods mover registry on Sep 3, 2026 and found no record for this business. That may mean it is not licensed here, or that it is registered under a different legal name.

State business entity record

West Virginia Secretary of State Business Organization Search · checked Oct 9, 2026. A business-entity registration is separate from federal moving authority and from a state mover licence.

Entity name
MOVE TIME MOVERS LLC
Status
Not stated on the record
Entity type
LLC | Limited Liability Company
Entity ID
458412
Formation date
Jul 17, 2018
Registered agent
Not stated on the record
Officers
2 officers are named on the register; names and roles are in the full report.
How it was tied to this business
By the exact name and an officer or owner named on this company’s records.
  • Limitation: Business registration is not a mover licence.
  • Limitation: The register returned an explicit total of 1 matching record for both the exact search 'Move Time Movers LLC' and the partial search 'Move Time Movers'; both 'WV Move Time Movers LLC' and 'WV Move Time Movers' returned an explicit total of 0.
  • Limitation: No DBA name was provided to search separately.
  • Limitation: The detail page does not print a status word or a registered-agent field, so those fields are null rather than inferred from the notice-of-process information.
  • Limitation: The detail page does not display a record-specific as-of or last-updated date.
  • Limitation: An active registered agent does not make a defaulted company active; the status word is the register's own.

Reviews and complaints — every platform we check

Review report assembled Oct 9, 2026

Listings are matched using company names, addresses, phone numbers and websites. Reviews belong to the business or location shown.

Google
5/5
★★★★★
review count not shown when checked

Listing matched to this business.

View on Googlematched by phone + website

Source checked Oct 9, 2026

Yelp
No verified matching listing
A listing was reviewed, but its connection to this business is unconfirmed. Its ratings are excluded.
Unmatched listing reviewed on Yelp · MOVE TIME MOVERS FURNITURE MOVERS

Source checked Oct 9, 2026

BBB
No verified matching listing
No matching listing verified in the sources checked.

Source checked Oct 9, 2026

Trustpilot
No verified matching listing
No matching listing verified in the sources checked.

Source checked Oct 9, 2026

Detailed listing checks and review analysis are included in the full report.

Verified customer experience reports

Structured accounts from customers who proved their move with a bill of lading or final invoice, a verified email, and a verified phone. No star ratings, no anonymous reviews, and nothing a company can pay to change — how this works.

No verified customer reports yet. Only customers who can document their move may submit one — that keeps the count honest, and it means it grows slowly.

Moved with Move Time Movers? — you will need your bill of lading or final invoice, and a phone that can receive a code.

Work at Move Time Movers? Claim this profile to respond publicly to reports. Claiming is free and never changes the records on this page.

The full verification report

Each section of the full report names its sources: official federal and state records, the company's own website, review platforms and other public pages. Access requires a one-time fee, shown at checkout.

Insurance & authority history
Federal insurance and authority filings that were read, with their dates
Names withheld on this page
The names withheld in the report, with their sources and attribution limits
Owners, officers & related businesses
2 sourced name entries; names may refer to the same person (FMCSA MOTUS carrier record, Press / news coverage)
Every review profile we found
1 review profile, including 1 under different contact details than the federal registration
Every contact channel on file
8 contact records across all sources
Supporting automated checks
Address, reviews, broker disclosure, website cloning and entity links, each with its date and result, including checks that could not assess
Full source ledger
60 source links across 300 evidence records

Research coverage

What this report checked, source by source. Coverage describes the scope of the report; it does not grade the company. A search with no match applies only to the named source, date and recorded scope; it does not establish that no cases exist.

Checked 12 of 15 applicable sources. Not available when checked: FMCSA insurance filings, Google. Last checked more than 30 days ago: State mover licence.

SourceStatusDateLink
Company identityChecked — record readFederal registration USDOT 3741195 corroborated (the USDOT number its website prints, matched to this business).——
Company websiteChecked — record read1 page(s) of the company website read.Oct 9, 2026View source
FMCSA registration (SAFER and MOTUS)Checked — record readSAFER and MOTUS records read for the verified USDOT.Oct 15, 2026—
FMCSA complaint historyChecked — record readProtect Your Move complaint history read.Oct 15, 2026View source
FMCSA safety record (SMS)Checked — record readSMS inspections, crashes and enforcement cases read.Oct 15, 2026View source
FMCSA insurance filingsNot available when checkedFMCSA Licensing & Insurance open data (data.transportation.gov), read 2026-10-15 for USDOT 3741195 (MC1324436); the legacy L&I files are frozen at 2026-05-14 and the MOTUS files are as of 2026-10-14 (no MOTUS file holds a record for this USDOT): 4 insurance filings from 4 filing records (3 replaced, 1 cancelled); of the 1 cancelled filing, 1 had no filing of the same coverage in effect on the cancellation date; 0 filings listed as active or pending in the MOTUS insurance file and 1 only in the frozen L&I active/pending file; 3 authority actions; 2 actions with a revocation, suspension or out-of-service disposition; 1 revocation or suspension order. FMCSA's open data shows this USDOT's filing history only up to 2026-05-14: the legacy L&I files stopped updating that day, and the MOTUS files, which hold later changes, list no record for this USDOT. A filing change after 2026-05-14 was not available when checked. MOTUS lists dated filing records: 2 filing(s) for MC1324436; BIPD $750,000 on file of $750,000. These records do not by themselves confirm current coverage.Oct 15, 2026View source
State business entity registerChecked — record readWest Virginia Secretary of State Business Organization Search: MOVE TIME MOVERS LLC — status not printed.Oct 9, 2026View source
State mover licenceLast checked more than 30 days agoState household-goods mover registry: last checked on 2026-09-03, more than 30 days ago; a fresh check is required before this lane counts as covered.Sep 3, 2026—
GoogleNot available when checkedgoogle: listing identity confirmed by phone, website, but this run did not show its review count.Oct 9, 2026View source
YelpChecked — no match in the recorded scopeyelp: bounded search found no matching listing; this is not proof none exists.Oct 9, 2026View source
BBBChecked — no match in the recorded scopebbb: bounded search found no matching listing; this is not proof none exists.Oct 9, 2026—
BBB complaints and reviews in fullNot applicableNo confirmed BBB listing to read a corpus from.——
TrustpilotChecked — no match in the recorded scopetrustpilot: bounded search found no matching listing; this is not proof none exists.Oct 9, 2026View source
Phone, address and identifier searchChecked — record read7 identifier search(es) without the company name; 45 lead(s), 6 under another name.Oct 9, 2026—
Related entitiesChecked — record readOther-name leads evaluated by the linkage engine and the follow-up lane.Oct 9, 2026—
Follow-up on unresolved leadsChecked — record read3 follow-up question(s) researched; 2 concerned a page that is not a separate business; 1 remains unresolved or only partly resolved.Oct 9, 2026—

Ledger evaluated Oct 15, 2026.

How current is this report?

Report assembled Oct 15, 2026. First published Oct 12, 2026. This report pulls from 300 pieces of information across federal, state, review, and identity sources. Check each source's date for when its information was observed.

NMB does not invent facts. When a section reads "—" or "this check has not run yet," that means we have not been able to verify the information from a primary source. It does not mean the answer is good or bad.

Spotted something off?