Small Move Same Day Fort Worth
FMCSA registrant: SMALL MOVE SAME DAY FORT WORTH LLC
USDOT 4403568 · FMCSA SAFER · observed
BBB rating F — not accredited
What we found
Report assembled Oct 15, 2026 · Source observations are dated below- SERIOUSBBB rating F — not accredited
Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business - 3 complaint(s) filed against business. BBB complaints: 3 complaints in the last 3 years (2 closed in the last 12 months); types: Service or Repair Issues 2, Order Issues 1; status: 3 unanswered. The person named there ([name withheld]) shares a name with the FMCSA owner of record ([name withheld]) — a name match, not proof of common ownership. Source observations: accreditation 2026-10-09T05:43:21.082Z; complaint count 2026-10-09T05:43:21.082Z; rating and review count 2026-10-09T05:43:21.082Z.
Source: BBB profile
- PROBLEMA July 2026 BBB complaint and a Google review appear to describe the same disputed, unfinished fifth-floor move
A July 10 BBB complaint and a Google review with July 9/10 edits appear to describe the same fifth-floor sectional/elevator dispute. The BBB complaint dates the move July 8. Because the complaint author is not visible, this is a probable cross-platform match, not proof of the same author. The reviewer says the crew did not finish the job and she paid another mover; the company responds on Google that the oversized section and stair carry were not disclosed before dispatch and it declined reimbursement. BBB still records the complaint as unanswered.
Neither the customer's account nor the company's response is an adjudicated finding. The Google text gives no explicit move date and the BBB complaint author is not visible, so common authorship is not verified.
Treat this as a probable cross-platform account of one disputed incident, not two independently confirmed complaints; BBB's total stays at three complaints.
If you have oversized furniture or stair access, give the company the item and elevator dimensions in writing before booking and confirm what its two-person crew will carry.
Source: BBB complaint filed July 10, 2026 (Order Issues; status Unanswered, 0 responses) · Google review by Breanna Shackleford (provider date July 15, 2026; edits dated July 9 and 10) with the owner's response · as of Oct 9, 2026
- NOTESays “licensed and insured” — prints no licence number
“Licensed & Insured”. No USDOT, MC or state licence number appears anywhere in the site text we read. The state register shows TxDMV certificate 010421078 active (checked 2026-10-15).
The licence was verified on the state register; the website itself gives no number to check.
Source: company website · as of Oct 9, 2026
- ON RECORDUSDOT 4403568: no federal operating authority recorded
SAFER operating-authority status: NOT AUTHORIZED. The registration declares Intrastate Only (Non-HM) to FMCSA. This does not establish the business's advertised service area.
For an interstate move, verify which carrier will perform the move and its operating authority. For an in-state move, check the applicable state licence.
Source: Captured FMCSA record · Captured FMCSA record · as of Oct 15, 2026
- ON RECORDNot in FMCSA's interstate mover registry — no complaint history is published
USDOT 4403568 does not appear in FMCSA's Protect Your Move household-goods mover registry, so the National Consumer Complaint Database history is not published for it. FMCSA keeps that history for registered interstate movers only.
Source: FMCSA Protect Your Move search · as of Oct 15, 2026
- ON RECORD2 other businesses listed at this street address
“Specialty Care Clinic” (yelp); “IMED Physician Network Inc, Fort Worth, TX” (web page). This is operating-location context: a multi-tenant building or suite shared with unrelated businesses.
A shared street address alone does not indicate any corporate relationship; suite numbers and tenancy were not compared.
Source: Specialty Care Clinic · IMED Physician Network Inc, Fort Worth, TX · as of Oct 9, 2026
- ON RECORDEvery exposed BBB review and complaint record was read: 0 reviews, 3 public complaints
BBB exposes no reviews. Public complaints 2024-05-28 to 2026-07-10 (BBB status counts: 3 unanswered; “answered” is not “resolved”). Complete retrieval of the exposed record is not proof the reviews are authentic or that nothing was removed.
Source: BBB profile · BBB complaints · as of Oct 9, 2026
- ON RECORDGoogle shows 4.9 stars from 780 reviews; this report read a selected 106 of them
Google's listing for Small Move Same Day Fort Worth LLC (5601 Bridge St Ste 300, Fort Worth) showed 4.9 stars from 780 reviews on October 9, 2026 at 18:50:56 UTC. The listing is matched by the company's own website domain and full address; its phone, (817) 769-0056, matches the current website, while the federal record lists (817) 298-4909. At 18:51 UTC the 60 newest and the 60 lowest-rated reviews were read: 106 unique reviews, 98 with text, 79 with an owner reply. The website's claim of 4.9 stars from “700+ Google Reviews” (read October 9, 2026, 05:43 UTC) is consistent with Google's count of 780. The lowest-rated entries include customer accounts of scheduling, communication, access/scope and damage disputes; the business's replies dispute or explain several of them.
These 106 are a selected sample of 780 (the 60 newest plus the 60 lowest-rated), not a random or complete read, because the provider caps each sort order at 60 and offers no continuation; review-pattern signals computed on them describe that selection only. Customer accounts and owner replies are allegations and responses, not adjudicated findings.
Source: Google Maps listing: 4.9 stars, 780 reviews (feature ID 0x864e6f5361480331:0xfca252a85336ec5d; place ID ChIJMQNIYVNvToYRXew2U6hSovw) · Google reviews read: 60 newest and 60 lowest-rated · Company website: “4.9 ★★★★★ 700+ Google Reviews” · as of Oct 9, 2026
- ON RECORDTexas's carrier record shows active cargo and primary insurance filings, with the certificate active through September 14, 2028
Texas's official carrier record for USDOT 4403568 shows active certificate 010421078 through September 14, 2028. Its insurance table lists active cargo coverage of $10,000 with Century Surety, effective June 13, 2026, and active primary coverage of $300,000 with Progressive County Mutual, effective August 27, 2026. A further primary row with the same policy number is marked Replaced; this is not evidence of a coverage lapse or additional coverage. Federal filing history could not be read because FMCSA's L&I portal required CAPTCHA verification. These public filing amounts do not by themselves establish the protection available for your particular shipment; obtain the mover's current coverage and valuation terms before booking.
The portal shows no expiry dates for the policy rows, and these state filings are neither FMCSA L&I history nor a certificate of insurance for a particular move. No claim handling, exclusions, deductible, value adequacy or insurer financial strength was verified.
Obtain the mover's current coverage and valuation terms before booking.
Source: TxDMV TxMCCS certificate 010421078 and insurance policies (SMALL MOVE SAME DAY FORT WORTH LLC, USDOT 4403568) · FMCSA L&I carrier search for USDOT 4403568 (reCAPTCHA challenge; no filing history shown) · as of Oct 9, 2026
- CHECKS OUTTxDMV: active certificate 010421078
TxDMV lists an active household-goods certificate (checked 10/15/2026).
Source: TxDMV · as of Oct 15, 2026
- CHECKS OUTTexas Comptroller Franchise Tax Account Status: SMALL MOVE SAME DAY FORT WORTH LLC — “ACTIVE”
Texas Comptroller Franchise Tax Account Status lists SMALL MOVE SAME DAY FORT WORTH LLC (0805548819) with status “ACTIVE”, formed 2024-05-20. Registered agent: [name withheld]. Officers/managers listed: [name withheld] (MEMBER). A business registration is not a mover licence.
Tied to this business by exact name and a named officer or agent.
Source: Texas Comptroller Franchise Tax Account Status · as of Oct 9, 2026
What kind of company is this?
The captured federal record reports in-state operation. This is a declared operating scope, not verification of a state license. See the separate licensing checks.
Fleet size reported in federal filings.
What we checked
- Federal operating authority (FMCSA)No active federal authority captured. Observed Oct 15, 2026. Carrier, broker and freight-forwarder authority are separate categories. This federal result does not determine its eligibility for in-state moves; see the separate state-registry check.
- Federal interstate household-goods carrier authorityAn own-carrier authority check is not applicable to the recorded broker/forwarder role, parent-authority relationship, or declared in-state operation. Observed Oct 15, 2026. This does not rule out separate broker authority. Eligibility for in-state moves is checked separately in the state registry.
- State household-goods licenceTxDMV lists an active certificate 010421078 (checked Oct 15, 2026).
- Federal insurance statusWe do not have a consistent, dated insurance amount observation matched to this company’s USDOT. This is a verification gap, not a finding that the company is uninsured.
- Address and operating-location evidenceProperty use and a customer-accessible operating facility have not been established. A registered address, mailing address and local office can serve different purposes.
- Claimed reviews matches verified recordses Home Featured Recognized Industry Professional 4.9 ★★★★★ 700+ Google Reviews Licensed & Insured Your belongings are i on website matches Google shows 780 reviews (checked Oct 9, 2026) from Google listing matched to this business.
Address use and operating locations
A registered office, mailing address and operating facility can be different places. Residential or mailbox use alone does not establish improper operation.
No current source-backed property-use determination is available. This is a verification gap, not proof of a false address or a verified operating facility.
FMCSA regulatory snapshot
- Authority status
What does this mean?
Federal operating authority is category-specific: carrier, broker and freight-forwarder roles are separate. An active registration or one active role does not establish household-goods carrier authority. Operating restrictions are checked separately. - No active federal authority capturedObserved Oct 15, 2026
- Carrier operation
What does this mean?
This carrier is registered to operate only within one state. Federal interstate authority does not apply to intrastate-only carriers, which is why federal insurance and authority status fields may show as "Not Specified" or "Not Authorized." - Intrastate Only (Non-hazardous materials)
- Interstate HHG carrier authority
What does this mean?
"HHG" means Household Goods. This field checks interstate carrier authority, not separate broker authority. A "No" here does not rule out broker authority; consult the category-specific federal dockets below. - Not applicable to the recorded role or in-state scopeObserved Oct 15, 2026
- Operating status
- ACTIVE
- Trucks
What does this mean?
FMCSA calls these "power units", meaning trucks, tractors, and other registered moving vehicles the carrier owns or leases. - 1
- Drivers
What does this mean?
Drivers the carrier has registered with FMCSA. This is the official number; some carriers operate with more drivers than registered. - 2
- Insurance status
- —
- Safety rating
- —
- DOT complaints (FMCSA)
- We could not verify complaints for this companyNot listed in FMCSA's Protect Your Move mover registry, so no NCCDB complaint history is published for this USDOT number. FMCSA keeps that history for registered interstate household-goods movers only. This is not a clean record — it is an unknown one. Check FMCSA's mover search yourself before you book.
- FMCSA enforcement & investigations
- No enforcement cases (six years) · SMS record
- Physical address
- 5601 BRIDGE ST, FORT WORTH, TX 76112-2355
State household-goods licence
In-state moves are governed by the state, not the FMCSA. This is what TxDMV shows as of Oct 15, 2026.
State business entity record
Texas Comptroller Franchise Tax Account Status · checked Oct 9, 2026. A business-entity registration is separate from federal moving authority and from a state mover licence.
- Entity name
- SMALL MOVE SAME DAY FORT WORTH LLC
- Status
- ACTIVE
- Entity ID
- 0805548819
- Formation date
- May 20, 2024
- Registered agent
- [name withheld]
- Officers
- 1 officer is named on the register; names and roles are in the full report.
- How it was tied to this business
- By the exact name and an officer or owner named on this company’s records.
- Source
- Texas Comptroller Franchise Tax Account Status record · retrieved Oct 9, 2026
- Limitation: Business registration is not a mover licence.
- Limitation: The Comptroller register does not print an entity-type field on this record, so entity_type is null.
- Limitation: The requested long variants exceeded the register's 50-character entity-name input limit; searches for shorter distinctive portions of those names returned no data.
- Limitation: The register displays a mailing address and a separate registered-office address; the address field uses the printed mailing address, while the registered-office address is preserved in notes.
Reviews and complaints — every platform we check
Listings are matched using company names, addresses, phone numbers and websites. Reviews belong to the business or location shown.
Listing matched to this business.
Source checked Oct 9, 2026 · stored evidence
Source checked Oct 9, 2026
Listing matched to this business.
Profile identity checked Oct 9, 2026 · stored evidence
Accreditation checked Oct 9, 2026 · stored evidence
Complaints checked Oct 9, 2026 · stored evidence
Rating and review count checked Oct 9, 2026 · stored evidence
Source checked Oct 9, 2026
Detailed listing checks and review analysis are included in the full report.
Verified customer experience reports
Structured accounts from customers who proved their move with a bill of lading or final invoice, a verified email, and a verified phone. No star ratings, no anonymous reviews, and nothing a company can pay to change — how this works.
No verified customer reports yet. Only customers who can document their move may submit one — that keeps the count honest, and it means it grows slowly.
Moved with Small Move Same Day Fort Worth? — you will need your bill of lading or final invoice, and a phone that can receive a code.
Work at Small Move Same Day Fort Worth? Claim this profile to respond publicly to reports. Claiming is free and never changes the records on this page.
The full verification report
Each section of the full report names its sources: official federal and state records, the company's own website, review platforms and other public pages. Access requires a one-time fee, shown at checkout.
Research coverage
What this report checked, source by source. Coverage describes the scope of the report; it does not grade the company. A search with no match applies only to the named source, date and recorded scope; it does not establish that no cases exist.
Checked 15 of 16 applicable sources. Not available when checked: FMCSA insurance filings.
| Source | Status | Date | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| Company identity | Checked — record readFederal registration USDOT 4403568 corroborated (a USDOT number recorded for this business, re-matched by phone or email). | — | — |
| Company website | Checked — record read3 page(s) of the company website read. | Oct 9, 2026 | View source |
| FMCSA registration (SAFER and MOTUS) | Checked — record readSAFER and MOTUS records read for the verified USDOT. | Oct 15, 2026 | — |
| FMCSA complaint history | Checked — no match in the recorded scopeNot listed in the Protect Your Move registry; no complaint history is published. | Oct 15, 2026 | View source |
| FMCSA safety record (SMS) | Checked — record readSMS inspections, crashes and enforcement cases read. | Oct 15, 2026 | View source |
| FMCSA insurance filings | Not available when checkedFMCSA Licensing & Insurance filing history: the source answered without the record's contents. | Oct 9, 2026 | View source |
| State business entity register | Checked — record readTexas Comptroller Franchise Tax Account Status: SMALL MOVE SAME DAY FORT WORTH LLC — ACTIVE. | Oct 9, 2026 | View source |
| State mover licence | Checked — record readTxDMV: record found. | Oct 15, 2026 | View source |
| Checked — record readgoogle: listing identity confirmed by phone, website. | Oct 9, 2026 | View source | |
| Yelp | Checked — no match in the recorded scopeyelp: bounded search found no matching listing; this is not proof none exists. | Oct 9, 2026 | View source |
| BBB | Checked — record readbbb: listing identity confirmed by phone, website, address. | Oct 9, 2026 | View source |
| BBB complaints and reviews in full | Checked — record readEvery exposed BBB page retained: 0/0 reviews, 3/3 public complaints. | Oct 9, 2026 | View source |
| Trustpilot | Checked — no match in the recorded scopetrustpilot: bounded search found no matching listing; this is not proof none exists. | Oct 9, 2026 | View source |
| Phone, address and identifier search | Checked — record read5 identifier search(es) without the company name; 45 lead(s), 5 under another name. | Oct 9, 2026 | — |
| Related entities | Checked — record readOther-name leads evaluated by the linkage engine and the follow-up lane. | Oct 9, 2026 | — |
| Follow-up on unresolved leads | Checked — record read4 follow-up question(s) researched; 2 concerned a page that is not a separate business; 2 remain unresolved or only partly resolved. | Oct 9, 2026 | — |
Ledger evaluated Oct 15, 2026.
Report assembled Oct 15, 2026. First published Oct 12, 2026. This report pulls from 371 pieces of information across federal, state, review, and identity sources. Check each source's date for when its information was observed.
NMB does not invent facts. When a section reads "—" or "this check has not run yet," that means we have not been able to verify the information from a primary source. It does not mean the answer is good or bad.
Spotted something off?